Overwhelmed and Excited

2a4bc48170e43ef43849f5537b2957b7I am totally overwhelmed with what needs to be done before we leave town on Saturday. I have a house sitter in place, so at least the animals are taken care of. 🙂

We are going to leave Saturday morning to drive to Fort Rucker, Alabama to visit friends and then all of us are traveling down to Panama City Beach for 4 days at an Air B&B. We plan to be gone 8-9 days and I have not even thought about laundry or packing.  I figure, we will get there eventually. Anything I forget we can pick up at Walmart, right?

I am excited about the drive and using Road Trippers to help plan our stops. We hope to hit Sci-Port Museum in Shreveport, Vicksburg National Military Park, Mississippi Museum of Natural History, First White House of the Confederacy and last but not least, The largest Rooster made of Car Bumpers!  Somewhere along the way we will find a hotel and sleep Saturday night. We plan to arrive at Fort Rucker mid-day Sunday.

Panama City looks like it will be a blast. I have never been, but I hear it is gorgeous.  We are planning to hit the beach and do a snorkel cruise for dolphins. I also plan to take the guys para-sailing whether they like it or not. I just hope I can unplug and relax for a few days!

I will update you when I return and hopefully have some awesome snorkeling photos using our underwater cameras.

Leave a Reply

